Updated 7 Nov 2026: every price, hosting and DPDP statement below was read on the vendor's own page that day.
The best LMS in India depends on who you train. For 100 learners, published year-one list prices run from ₹23,988 (Graphy, which also takes a cut of each sale) and ₹24,560 (MoodleCloud) to ₹9,06,240 (360Learning), before 18% GST. Of the 16 platforms we checked (15 LMS plus our practice layer), 4 publish no price at all, only Adobe Learning Manager names an Indian data centre (Mumbai), and only Mindtickle states DPDP Act compliance on a trust page.
Most "best LMS in India" lists rank the author's own product first and print no prices or tax rules. This one is written by Tough Tongue AI, which sells an AI roleplay tool, not an LMS. Our product appears once, marked, as a practice layer.
Which kind of LMS do you need?
Indian LMS buyers fall into four groups, and the right platform differs for each. Pick your group first; the rest of the page follows that split.
- Corporate L&D (onboarding, compliance, upskilling): you need HRMS integration, reports for managers and a per-learner price. Look at Learnyst Corporate, Calibr, Paradiso, iSpring, TalentLMS, Disprz and Adobe Learning Manager.
- Sales teams: you need product knowledge, certification and practice on real conversations. Look at Mindtickle, Disprz, 360Learning and Docebo, or keep your LMS and add a practice layer.
- Coaching institutes and course creators: you sell courses, so you need payments, a branded app, video protection and WhatsApp. Look at Classplus, Graphy, Edmingle and Learnyst.
- Schools and colleges: you need open standards and a low cost per student. MoodleCloud is the cheapest published option; government courses run on SWAYAM.
16 platforms compared: price, billing, hosting, DPDP
This table shows each vendor's own words. Scroll sideways on a phone.
| Platform | Built for | Published price (as written) | Billed in | Where data is hosted | DPDP statement |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Edmingle | Coaching and course creators, Corporate L&D | Core ₹7,499/month (500 monthly active learners); Prime ₹14,999 (1,000); Power ₹29,999 (2,000); Maxx custom | INR | Not stated ("secure cloud hosting", no location) | DPDP Act badge in the site footer; no detail |
| Learnyst Corporate LMS | Corporate L&D | Starter ₹49,999/month for up to 1,000 learners; Scale custom | INR | Not stated | Not stated |
| Learnyst (creators) | Coaching and course creators | Professional ₹8,999/month ($149 + taxes); Premium ₹14,999 ($249); Business ₹49,999 ($799); Enterprise custom | INR or USD | Not stated | Not stated |
| Graphy | Coaching and course creators | Launch ₹1,999/month and Rise ₹9,999/month, billed annually, plus a fee per sale (10% or 5%, minimum ₹10); USD plans $49, $149, $399 | INR (billed annually) or USD | Not stated | Not stated |
| Classplus | Coaching and course creators | 1-year plan ₹29,999 (listed beside ₹34,999); 2-year plan ₹39,999; unlimited students, Android app | INR | Not stated | Not stated |
| MoodleCloud | Schools and colleges, Coaching and course creators, Corporate L&D | Per year: Starter ₹14,870 (50 users); Mini ₹24,560 (100); Small ₹45,240 (200); Medium ₹1,09,870 (500); Standard ₹1,93,890 (750) | Shown in INR, billed in AUD | Australia, Europe and the USA (India not listed) | Not stated |
| TalentLMS | Corporate L&D | Free (5 users, 10 courses); Core $119/month; Grow $229/month; Pro $449/month + $6 per extra user; price rises by user band | USD | Not stated | Not stated |
| iSpring LMS | Corporate L&D | Business: 100 users $6.91/user/month ($8,286 a year); 300 users $4.46 ($16,050); 500 users $3.97 ($23,790) | USD | Not stated | Not stated |
| 360Learning | Corporate L&D, Sales teams | Team $8 per user/month, up to 100 users, billed monthly; Business and Enterprise custom | USD | Not stated | Not stated |
| Paradiso LMS | Corporate L&D | Growth from $2.95 per learner/month, up to 500 learners, billed monthly; AI coach and AI admin assistant are add-ons; Enterprise custom | USD | Not stated | Not stated (GDPR and HIPAA named) |
| Calibr | Corporate L&D | Starter $2/user/month (core LMS, content library, mobile); Professional (adds AI authoring) and Enterprise custom; 14-day trial | USD | Not stated | Not stated (ISO 27001, SOC 2 Ready, GDPR Ready named) |
| Disprz | Corporate L&D, Sales teams | Not published: enterprise quote | Quote | "Data residency aligned to contractual commitments"; no region named | Claims DPDP alignment on its own blog; privacy policy does not mention DPDP |
| Mindtickle | Sales teams | Not published | Quote | Not stated (EU, UK and Swiss transfer frameworks named) | "Complies with India's Digital Personal Data Protection Act, 2023"; acts as data processor |
| Adobe Learning Manager | Corporate L&D | Not published | Quote | Virginia (US), Frankfurt or Mumbai (India), in the customer's chosen region | Not stated |
| Docebo | Corporate L&D, Sales teams | Not published | Quote | AWS global hosting; no India region named | Not stated |
| Tough Tongue AI (our product) | Sales teams, Corporate L&D | Free 25 min; Business $299/month (2,990 min, 15 seats); Growth $499 (6,000 min, 25 seats); Momentum $999 (13,000 min, 50 seats) | USD | Not an LMS; sits next to one | Not stated |
Each name links to the page we read the price on, opened 7 Nov 2026. "Not stated" means the vendor's pages we opened say nothing on it; ask for it in writing.
Three patterns stand out. INR pricing is mostly a creator-market thing: Edmingle, Learnyst, Graphy and Classplus publish rupee plans, while corporate tools like TalentLMS, iSpring, 360Learning and Paradiso publish in US dollars. Enterprise prices are hidden: Disprz, Mindtickle, Adobe Learning Manager and Docebo all quote privately. Hosting and DPDP are rarely on the website at all, so they belong in your request for proposal (RFP).
What it costs: calculator in rupees, with GST
Enter your headcount and whether your company can claim GST input credit. The calculator converts dollar prices at the RBI reference rate, adds 18% GST the way your vendor will charge it, and sorts the platforms by what you actually pay in year one.
India LMS cost calculator · INR with GST · prices checked 7 Nov 2026
10 of 16 platforms publish a price that fits 100 learners. Sorted by what you pay in year one after claiming GST back.
- GraphyLaunch, ₹1,999 × 12 billed annually; plus 10% (min ₹10) of every saleGST on the vendor invoice: GST ₹4,318₹23,988/yr
- MoodleCloudMini, up to 100 users, per year (shown in INR, billed in AUD)Reverse charge: you pay 18% IGST, then claim it back: GST ₹4,421₹24,560/yr
- Classplus1-year plan, unlimited studentsGST on the vendor invoice: GST ₹5,400₹29,999/yr
- EdmingleCore, up to 500 monthly active learners, ₹7,499 × 12GST on the vendor invoice: GST ₹16,198₹89,988/yr
- Learnyst (creators)Professional, ₹8,999 × 12; learner limit not stated on the pageGST on the vendor invoice: GST ₹19,438₹1,07,988/yr
- CalibrStarter $2 × 100 users × 12; AI authoring needs ProfessionalReverse charge: you pay 18% IGST, then claim it back: GST ₹40,781₹2,26,560/yr
- Paradiso LMSFrom: Growth $2.95 × 100 learners × 12; AI add-ons extraReverse charge: you pay 18% IGST, then claim it back: GST ₹60,152from ₹3,34,176/yr
- Learnyst Corporate LMSStarter, up to 1,000 learners, ₹49,999 × 12GST on the vendor invoice: GST ₹1,07,998₹5,99,988/yr
- iSpring LMSBusiness, 100-user tier (smallest published)Reverse charge: you pay 18% IGST, then claim it back: GST ₹1,40,796₹7,82,198/yr
- 360LearningTeam plan: $8 × 100 active users × 12 monthsReverse charge: you pay 18% IGST, then claim it back: GST ₹1,63,123₹9,06,240/yr
- TalentLMSOver 40 users: band price shown on the page slider, not in its textQuote
- DisprzNot published: quote onlyQuote
- MindtickleNot published: quote onlyQuote
- Adobe Learning ManagerNot published: quote onlyQuote
- DoceboNot published: quote onlyQuote
- Tough Tongue AI (our product, practice layer)Over 50 seats: Enterprise, custom priceQuote
Year-one list price before discounts, setup and bank forex fees. Runs in your browser; nothing is sent anywhere.
Worked example: 100 learners
Here is the same maths for a 100-person team, from the same price file as the calculator.
| Platform | List price, year one | GST at 18% | You pay (no GST credit) | How we got it |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Graphy | ₹23,988 | ₹4,318 | ₹28,306 | Launch, ₹1,999 × 12 billed annually; plus 10% (min ₹10) of every sale |
| MoodleCloud | ₹24,560 | ₹4,421 | ₹28,981 | Mini, up to 100 users, per year (shown in INR, billed in AUD) |
| Classplus | ₹29,999 | ₹5,400 | ₹35,399 | 1-year plan, unlimited students |
| Edmingle | ₹89,988 | ₹16,198 | ₹1,06,186 | Core, up to 500 monthly active learners, ₹7,499 × 12 |
| Learnyst (creators) | ₹1,07,988 | ₹19,438 | ₹1,27,426 | Professional, ₹8,999 × 12; learner limit not stated on the page |
| Calibr | ₹2,26,560 | ₹40,781 | ₹2,67,341 | Starter $2 × 100 users × 12; AI authoring needs Professional (US dollars at ₹94.4) |
| Paradiso LMS | from ₹3,34,176 | ₹60,152 | ₹3,94,328 | From: Growth $2.95 × 100 learners × 12; AI add-ons extra (US dollars at ₹94.4) |
| Learnyst Corporate LMS | ₹5,99,988 | ₹1,07,998 | ₹7,07,986 | Starter, up to 1,000 learners, ₹49,999 × 12 |
| iSpring LMS | ₹7,82,198 | ₹1,40,796 | ₹9,22,994 | Business, 100-user tier (smallest published) (US dollars at ₹94.4) |
| 360Learning | ₹9,06,240 | ₹1,63,123 | ₹10,69,363 | Team plan: $8 × 100 active users × 12 months (US dollars at ₹94.4) |
100 learners. Dollar prices converted at ₹94.4, the RBI reference rate on 5 Nov 2026, rounded. A GST-registered company that can claim input tax credit ends up paying the list price; everyone else pays the last column. Before discounts, setup fees and bank forex charges.
A few things the table hides. Edmingle counts monthly active learners, not sign-ups, so 100 employees fit the 500-learner Core plan. Graphy's low fee comes with a cut of every sale (10% on Launch), which matters for creators and not for companies. Paradiso's figure is a "starts at" price, and its AI coach and admin assistant are add-ons (pricing). TalentLMS does not appear because its price above 40 users sits in a slider, not in the page text (pricing).
GST on an LMS subscription, explained
An LMS subscription is a software service taxed at 18% GST in India. The September 2025 rate change, which moved most goods to two main slabs, did not change the rate on software services (Xflow; EY alert). Who pays the 18% depends on where the vendor sits and who you are.
| You buy from | You are | Who pays the 18% | Can you get it back? |
|---|---|---|---|
| An Indian vendor (INR invoice) | Any buyer | Vendor charges it on the invoice | Yes, as input tax credit, if you are GST-registered and eligible |
| A foreign vendor (USD invoice) | GST-registered business | You, under reverse charge, as IGST | Yes, after paying it in cash |
| A foreign vendor (USD invoice) | Individual or unregistered body | The foreign vendor, under the OIDAR rules | No |
The rules behind the table, from official sources:
- Imports are taxed on you. The GST Council's flyer on imports says "the importer of services will have to pay tax on reverse charge basis".
- Credit comes after cash. The CBIC reverse charge flyer says the liability "cannot be discharged by using input tax credit", but credit "can be taken by the recipient, if he is otherwise eligible". So a dollar invoice costs you 18% extra in cash flow until your next return.
- Foreign sellers to individuals register in India. Under the OIDAR rules, the supplier outside India is liable for IGST and takes a single registration in Form GST REG-10 (CBIC OIDAR flyer).
- The old equalisation levy is gone. The 2% levy on e-commerce supplies does not apply to payments on or after 1 Aug 2024 (Income Tax Department).
Two practical checks: ask an Indian vendor for a GST invoice with your GSTIN on it, and ask a foreign vendor whether its price is in US dollars or another currency. MoodleCloud, for example, shows INR but bills in Australian dollars (plans), so your bank's forex fee applies.
The DPDP Act and your LMS
An LMS holds employees' or students' personal data, so the Digital Personal Data Protection Act, 2023 applies to it. Your company decides why the data is used, which makes it the data fiduciary; the LMS vendor processes it on your behalf, which makes it a data processor. The Act lets a fiduciary use a processor "only under a valid contract" (section 8(2)).
The dates, from the Gazette notification of the DPDP Rules, 2025 (G.S.R. 846(E)):
| When | What applies |
|---|---|
| 13 Nov 2025 | Rules published; definitions and the Data Protection Board rules (Rules 1, 2 and 17–21) start |
| November 2026 (one year later) | Consent Manager rules |
| May 2027 (18 months later) | Notice, consent, security safeguards, breach reporting, data principal rights, children's data rules |
In January 2026, MeitY was reported to be considering a shorter 12-month window. As of the latest trackers we read, that change had not been notified, so May 2027 stands (Pyroniq tracker). Check the eGazette before you plan against it.
What it means for each buyer:
- Employers: training records can usually be processed without fresh consent, because section 7(i) allows personal data to be used "for the purposes of employment". You still owe security safeguards and a processor contract.
- Coaching, schools and ed-tech: anyone under 18 is a child under the Act. You need "verifiable consent of the parent" and must not do "tracking or behavioural monitoring of children" (section 9). Check what your LMS's learner analytics actually track.
- Penalties: failing to take reasonable security safeguards can cost up to ₹250 crore; failing to report a breach or breaking the children's rules, up to ₹200 crore (Act Schedule).
- Data localisation: the Act does not require data to stay in India in general. It lets the government restrict transfers to countries it notifies (section 16). That is why hosting region is a preference for most buyers, and a requirement only where your sector regulator or customer contract says so.
Questions to send every vendor
Paste these into your RFP. Tick each one off when you get a written answer.
- Do you sign a data processing agreement that names you as our data processor under the DPDP Act?
- In which region is our learner data stored, and can we choose India?
- Which sub-processors (cloud, video, AI model providers) see our data?
- How fast will you tell us about a personal data breach, in hours?
- Can we export all learner records and delete them when we leave?
- Is your price in INR or foreign currency, and does it include GST?
- Do you price per registered user or per monthly active user?
- Which AI features are included, and which are metered or add-ons?
Best LMS in India for each kind of buyer
- Cheapest for schools and small institutes: MoodleCloud. ₹24,560 a year for up to 100 users, shown in INR but billed in AUD; hosted outside India (plans).
- Training businesses and academies: Edmingle. Core is ₹7,499 a month for 500 monthly active learners, with WhatsApp campaigns and offline video in the app (Edmingle pricing).
- Coaching centres that want an app: Classplus. The 1-year plan is ₹29,999 with unlimited students and an Android app (Classplus).
- Solo creators: Graphy. Launch is ₹1,999 a month billed annually, plus 10% of each sale (pricing).
- INR-billed corporate LMS: Learnyst Corporate. Starter is ₹49,999 a month for up to 1,000 learners, with HRMS and CRM integrations (pricing).
- Lowest per-user corporate price: Calibr. Starter is $2 per user a month; AI authoring needs the custom-priced Professional plan (Calibr).
- Data must stay in India: Adobe Learning Manager. Its security whitepaper lists Virginia, Frankfurt or Mumbai as the data region (whitepaper).
- Sales enablement with DPDP in writing: Mindtickle. Its compliance page says it "complies with India's Digital Personal Data Protection Act, 2023" and acts as a data processor (trust page).
For AI features across these vendors, see Best AI LMS 2026. For sales teams specifically, see Best LMS for sales teams 2026.
Where an LMS stops: practice
An LMS delivers courses and records completions. It does not make a sales rep better at handling "your price is too high", or a fresher better at a final-round interview. That takes speaking practice with feedback, repeated.
India's largest training platform shows the scale of the delivery side: iGOT Karmayogi, the government's LMS for civil servants, has "over 1.70 crore registered users" and more than 6,500 courses. Delivery at that size is solved. Practice is not.
If practice is the gap, you can add it without switching LMS. Tough Tongue AI (our product) runs voice roleplays with an AI buyer, customer or interviewer and scores every session. For a 15-person sales team practising 30 minutes a month each, the Business plan is $299 a month; there is a free plan with 25 minutes. Read AI sales roleplay training in India for how Indian sales teams use it, or try a free AI mock interview to feel what spoken practice is like.
If your team's gap is using AI itself, our free Learn AI path takes learners from a first prompt to building agents, at no cost.
How we picked and checked
We started from the platforms that appear when Indian buyers search for an LMS, then grouped them by buyer. On 7 Nov 2026 we opened each vendor's pricing, security and privacy pages and wrote down prices, hosting regions and DPDP statements exactly as shown. Where a vendor shows two different prices on its own pages, we used the pricing page and said so. We did not use review sites for prices and gave no star ratings.
Dollar prices are converted at ₹94.40, the RBI reference rate of 5 Nov 2026 (MSEI archive). Tax and DPDP sections are general information, not legal or tax advice; confirm with your chartered accountant or counsel.
Tough Tongue AI is our product. It is listed as a practice layer, not ranked as an LMS.
FAQ
Which is the best LMS in India? For coaching and creators, Classplus, Graphy and Edmingle publish the clearest INR plans. For companies, Learnyst Corporate bills in INR from ₹49,999 a month, and Adobe Learning Manager is the only one we found that names an Indian data centre.
How much does an LMS cost in India? For 100 learners, published year-one list prices run from ₹23,988 (Graphy, plus a cut of each sale) or ₹24,560 (MoodleCloud) to ₹9,06,240 (360Learning), before 18% GST. Four of the 16 publish no price at all.
Is GST charged on LMS software? Yes, 18%. An Indian vendor charges it on the invoice. If a GST-registered company buys from a foreign vendor, it pays the 18% IGST itself under reverse charge and can claim it back as input tax credit.
Does the DPDP Act require my LMS data to stay in India? No, not in general. The Act allows transfers abroad unless the government restricts a country. You still need a processor contract and security safeguards, and the main duties apply from May 2027.
Is there a free LMS in India? Moodle is open source and free to self-host. TalentLMS has a free plan for 5 users and 10 courses. Government learners use SWAYAM and iGOT Karmayogi at no cost.
